Undercard set for MFC 35 | MFC

A three-fight undercard will open up MFC 35: Explosive Encounter on Friday, Oct. 26 at the Mayfield Conference Centre in Edmonton, Alberta.

These bouts will pave the way to the main card airing live throughout the United States on AXS TV Fights beginning at 10 p.m. ET/8 p.m. MT/7 p.m. PT (check local listings for channel designation). The main card will air on tape-delay throughout Canada on TSN2.

The undercard features a middleweight bout pitting Chase Degenhardt of Edmonton, Alberta, against Chad Sherman of Calgary, Alberta. Degenhardt opened his career on a six-fight winning streak, and now boasts five knockout wins including his last outing in which he needed only 48 seconds to dispose of his opponent. Sherman returns from a two-year layoff, and the rugged two-time Heat XC competitor holds a notable victory over Ryan McGillivray.

In lightweight action, Matt Jelly of Fort McMurray, Alberta, goes up against Jose Rodriguez of Saskatoon, Saskatchewan. Jelly is two-for-two under the MFC banner, while Rodriguez makes his organizational debut having won seven of his last eight.

Another bout on the undercard has popular home-town lightweight Garrett Nybakken taking on invader Joe McMillan of Great Falls, Montana.

MFC 35: Explosive Encounter Full Card

Elvis Mutapcic vs. Joseph Henle, MFC middleweight title

Graham Spencer vs. Shane Nelson, featherweight

Smealinho Rama vs. Ryan Fortin, heavyweight

Derek Parker vs. Jared McComb, middleweight

Sabah Fadai vs. Cody Krahn, welterweight

Paul Grandbois vs. Jason Kuchera, light-heavyweight

Joe McMillan vs. Garrett Nybakken, lightweight

Jose Rodriguez vs. Matt Jelly, lightweight

Chad Sherman vs. Chase Degenhardt, middleweight

via Undercard set for MFC 35 | MFC.

Leave a Reply


Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '?' in /home/content/98/9566898/html/wp-content/themes/MusicLife/footer.php on line 1